What is a Paypal pre-authorization hold?
The amount is placed on hold and removed from the available credit limit on the credit card linked to your PayPal account immediately. The hold is usually released approximately 72 hours after account cancelation if that cancelation takes place within the free trial period or when the transaction clears, whichever comes first, however the hold may take up to 29 days to clear. Please check with Paypal to determine how your account will be specifically effected.
Did you find this article helpful?