Support Center

What is a debit card pre-authorization hold?

When you use your debit card to conduct a credit transaction (you do not enter your PIN), the amount is placed on hold and removed from your available balance immediately. The hold is usually released approximately 72 hours after account cancellation if that cancellation takes place within the free trial period or when the transaction clears, whichever comes first. The actual length of time for the release will depend on your individual debit card.

Did you find this article helpful?